Commissioner of the Year


To honor a Commissioner who has made outstanding contributions to Public Housing, a Section 8 program, or a Community Development Agency and/or to the Arkansas Chapter of NAHRO.


A Commissioner for a Housing Authority, a Section 8 Program, or a Community Development Agency who is a member in good standing with Arkansas NAHRO.

Nominations must include:

  • Nominee’s Name
  • Address
  • Telephone
  • Present Position


Nominations MUST be received by March 17, 2017.

Please mail to:
Patricia Free
Awards Committee Chairman
Van Buren Housing Authority
1701 Chestnut St.
Van Buren, AR 72956

Or e-mail to:

Or Fax to:

Please call (479) 474-6901 if you have any questions.


Click here to complete the Commissioner of the Year Entry Form.

Past Award Recipients

2016 – No Entries

2011 – Leon Jones